SilVeRVinCE strides along the streets of the Paris Golden Triangle with the indolent assurance of the one who grew up uptown. Great Gatsby of today, he walks his sideburns, top hat and frock coat into the Parisian night, as a tribute to a bygone era. With the taste of the French art of living as his only inheritance, this penniless nob combines elegance and decadence, sacrificing moral principles and the last family assets for the benefit of a life that he needs, but that he can no longer afford…

SilVeRVinCE’s music found its color in studio through the collaboration between Vincent DARGENT and Simon SAYS (Dialect Recordings). The fusion of electro / pop / rock elicited the interest of Les Editions Dargent and Dialect Recordings.

SilVeRVinCE’s tunes, juggling with styles to tell his dissolute life, find their roots in the groovy 70’s rock & roll (Rolling Stones, Bowie …) and the French sound from yesterday (Gainsbourg Jacno …) or today, with the “French Touch” electro.

If he does not hesitate to showcase himself, extravagantly as usual, SilVeRVinCE is even more willing to hire lascivious singers and dancers from famous cabaret for his electrifying set.

Informations


Website : www.silvervince.com, www.myspace.com/vincentdargent
Facebook

Label : Dialect Recordings

Distribution : Discograph

Promotion : Ephelide (presse, radio, television) / Spöka (web)

Actualités

SilVeRVinCE arpente les avenues du Triangle d’Or parisien avec l’indolente assurance de celui qui a grandi dans les beaux quartiers. Magnifique Gatsby d’aujourd’hui, il promène dans la nuit parisienne ses favoris, haut-de-forme et redingote comme un hommage à une époque révolue. Avec le goût de l’art de vivre à la française pour tout héritage, cet aristo désargenté conjugue élégance et décadence, sacrifiant principes moraux et derniers biens familiaux au profit d’une vie qu’il ne peut plus s’offrir mais dont il ne saurait se passer.

La musique de SilVeRVinCE a trouvé sa couleur grâce à la collaboration entre Vincent DARGENT et Simon Says (Dialect Recordings) en studio. La fusion des genres électro / pop / rock a été à la source de l’intérêt des Editions Dargent et de Dialect Recordings pour ce projet.

Les morceaux de Silvervince, qui jonglent avec les styles pour raconter sa vie dissolue, puisent leurs racines groovy dans le rock seventies (Stones, Bowie…), et le son français d’hier (Gainsbourg, Jacno…) et d’aujourd’hui avec la « French touch » électro.

S’il n’hésite pas à se mettre en scène, avec l’extravagance en bandoulière, SilVeRVinCE hésite encore moins à s’entourer de choristes lascives et danseuses de célèbres cabarets parisiens pour électriser son set.

Informations

Site Internet : www.silvervince.com, Myspace
Facebook

Label : Dialect Recordings

Distributeur : Discograph

Promotion : Ephelide (presse, radio, television) / Spöka (web)

Actualités